Board of Directors The Parks Conservancy’s Board of Directors includes four City representatives and many more community and business leaders. Directors serve on one or more Board Committees, which include Audit, Finance, Planning, Community Engagement, Development, Education, Nominating & Governance, and Human Resources.

Board of Directors

Karen Abrams, ex officio
Alan Ackerman
Jonathan Allen
Nicole Bagnell Snyder
Terri Baltimore
Tom Barbush
Ritchie Battle
Meg Cheever, director emeritus
Adam Causgrove
Danielle CrumrineEmpty heading
Maris Dauer
Talia DePasquale
Abigail Foster
Rebecca Foster
Frederick Frank
Elise Frick
Mayor Ed Gainey, ex officio
Cindy Akers Gerber
Nicholas Gianaris
Matthew Gleason, Board Treasurer
David McL. Hillman
Chris Hornstein, ex officio
Ralph Horgan
Harry Johnson, II

Empty headinMark A. Jones
Robert Levin
Walter Lewis
Michael Lyons, Board Chair
Kathleen Welsh McSorley
Therese Dillman Moss
Mildred S. Myers, Board Vice Chair
Jean E. Novak
Sarah Olexsak
Brad Palmisiano
Michael A. Pavlick
William Pietragallo, II
Catherine Qureshi, ex officio
Christine Raetsch
Richard Reed
Amosizinna Scott
James Spencer, Board Secretary 
Paul Supowitz
Grace Tan
Kathryn Vargas, ex officio
Randy Walsh  
Reverend Leeann Younger


Linda B. Burke
Susan S. Dorrance
Curt P. Ellenberg
Jeremy D. Feinstein
Nancy Levine

Inez K. Miles
Gary Mulholland
Illah Nourbakhsh
Gabriela Porges
William Rudolph

We are all in. are you?

Pittsburghers need parks. They're where families create lasting memories together, where people of all ages connect to nature, and where all of us can simply enjoy a breath of fresh air. Parks, in return, do more than we realize. They clean the air, filter stormwater, lower stress, and provide a natural sanctuary. 

We believe in the power of parks. We are all in. Are you?